Hey, it’s 2012! And it’s going to be better than 2011. Now that it’s out there, I’m off to make it happen.

First things first, Reno! WiFi’s going to Reno! and she will be awesome. *We* will be awesome. I’m not sure how to elaborate on that, but when I figure it out, I will post again.

Next, Motion’s big boy agility is about to be in full swing! His running dogwalk is coming along very nicely. Sometime in mid-January I will begin teaching him to jump! (How fun!) and sometime after that we will begin tackling 2×2 weave poles! Woo! This will all be *very* fun, I am sure. I’ve never trained running contacts, or actually *taught* jumping, or used the 2×2 method, so I am looking forward to the long adventure ahead of us.

PS: Motion has a tentative debut date. It is in Belton, April 14th! I already know it’s so early, and he won’t be ready. And there will be crashes, and burns…and smiles, and laughter. And learning. I don’t think anything beats ring time. Period. So even if we only run JWW and FAST and don’t run either course right or do *anything* right for that matter, who cares? Because it will be a learning experience.

So happy new year! Go forth and be awesome. Because I will.

