I made a blog!

I made this blog for a couple of reasons:

1. A good friend of mine, Katie Johnson, is moving to Oregon the week before I get my puppy. She made me promise that I would post at least one picture every day of said puppy. I figured this would be a good place to do so. So if you ever need a puppy fix, here is a great place to get it! (Puppy pictures will begin showing up on March 14th.)

2. As mentioned above, I’m getting a puppy in five weeks! I want this puppy to be the best he can be at everything we try. So, in order to make this happen, I will be posting my training methods/ideas, why I’m using that method, and how my progress is going with it! I would REALLY, REALLY, REALLY appreciate advice, tips, ideas, or anything else that you think would produce better results for what I am looking for! So PLEASE. Pretty please, share your thoughts, ideas, and methods with me. I ❤ input.

2a. As a result of getting all these great ideas, I hope that other readers looking for better training methods will benefit from this too!

3. Also, I think a blog is just one more great way to meet other agility handlers! I’m always happy to meet a new person who shares my passion, so don’t be shy, I don’t bite 🙂

“I aspire to be the person my dogs think I am.”

